About us page

here


Who We Are

We are a nonprofit that empowers children and their families to lead healthy and productive lives by conducting evidence-based programs that teach critical life skills. We began in Navarro County in 1992, and now serve twenty Central Texas counties.



Counties We Serve


Anderson

Bell

Bosque

Cherokee

Coryell

Falls

Freestone

Hamilton

Henderson

Hill

Kaufman

Lampasas

Limestone

McLennan

Milam

Mills

Navarro

Rains

Travis

Van Zandt


Leadership


Board of Trustees

Chairman Tim Stites, President, Community National Bank

Vice Chairman Mike Cox, Community Volunteer

Treasurer Debbie Wilson, Vice President, Centex Citizens Credit Union

Secretary Rachelle Crouch, Community Volunteer

Margaret Alfaro, Director of Student Recruitment, Navarro College

John Avila, President ISM

Shayla Beck, Branch Director, Boys & Girls Club

Melissa Biltz, Community Volunteer and Attorney

Mike Nielsen, Assistant Superintendent, Corsicana ISD

Marian DeLeon-Smith, Pastor of Programming, Mighty Wind Worship Center

Danika Watson, Nurse Practitioner, Navarro Pediatrics

Executive Staff

Chief Executive Officer: John Goodnight

jgoodnight@voiceinc.org

Director of Finance and Human Resources: Laura MacGregor

lmacgregor@voiceinc.org

Director of Program Advancement: Cheryl Allen

callen@voiceinc.org

Deputy Director of Programs: Melissa Castillo

mcastillo@voiceinc.org

Regions 3 and 4 Program Director: Keturah Garnerway

kgarnerway@voiceinc.org

Regions 3 and 4 Program Director: Valorie Horn

vhorn@voiceinc.org

Region 7 Program Director: Darrick Bledsoe

dbledsoe@voiceinc.org

Region 7 Program Director: Maria Macias

mmacias@voiceinc.org

McLennan County Advisory Council

Erica Ancira, Clinical Assistant Professor, Hankamer School of Business, Baylor University

Rodney Clark, Producer, Insurors of Texas

Stephanie Hines, Community Partnership Specialist, WISD

Eric Jeter, Senior Manager, Cenikor

Tara Kimbell, Marketing Account Manager III, Amerigroup

Debbie Luce, Community Volunteer

Craig Nash, Child Hunger Outreach Specialist, Texas Hunger Initiative

Pete Peterson, Justice of the Peace, McLennan County, Pct. 1 Pl. 2

Hector N. Sabido, General Sales Manager, Prophecy Media Group, LLC

Bob Anne Senter, Community Volunteer

Josh Tetens, Attorney at Law, Simer & Tetens

Ashley Thornton, Founder and Administrator, Act Locally

Jeff Wall, Senior Vice President, TFNB Your Bank for Life

Jan Wengler, Community Volunteer

Patrice Wills, Licensed Professional Counselor, Patrice Wills LPC

Founder

Lois Jean Hart (deceased)